Frog Spawn and Tadpoles

This year, although it’s only march, is already potentially problematic for the wildlife in our gardens.

The mild but wet spring means not enough food for the bees . And as in my garden, there is an alarming amount of tadpoles that- unless I intervene- won’t be able to sustain themselves in my pond.

But I do have a back up plan . Easy things you can do to just give nature a gentle helping hand. I will be detailing exactly what I’ll be doing to keep these little creatures alive over the next few weeks, but for now take a look at some of the tadpoles I have in my pond right now, and trust me, this is only a fraction of what’s in there.

In the meantime, why not head over to my new Facebook Page and give it a thumbs up!

tadpoles 1tadpoles 2tadpoles 3

One thought on “Frog Spawn and Tadpoles

Leave a Reply

