Tony the Blackbird

Meet my regular little visitor, Tony the Blackbird. He actually sings to me so I know he’s there, he’s a cheeky little boy. Then once I’m sat down with my cup of tea, he swoops down to eat mealworms right in front of me.

I’m not totally sure if he’s using me for protection or just using me full stop . But either way it’s nice that he’s comfortable coming so close. I swear he keeps doing “flybys ” when I’ve forgotten to put his food out!

Are you feeding the birds?

I put a range of different foods in different types of feeders in the hope of encouraging different species into the garden. I will talk more in detail about this in future posts but for now, take a look at my view most days!

Leave a Reply

