Cats in the Garden

IMG_3147IMG_3148I love cats I really do . But I wish people would put bells on them . They’re a really good predator and it’s a scary time for the birds as they’re rushing around building nests , roosting or even rearing chicks .IMG_3002

I’ve been sat I the garden today and I’ve seen lots of species of bird . Long tailed tits , blue tits . Wrens which are nesting in my garden . The mischievous starlings are back and they always seem up to no good and I always fill the bird bath up as they love a good bath . Sparrows are always in but all the birds are wary of the hooligan magpies . And my latest cheeky friend is a robin who seems to have been watching Tony blackbird feeding on mealworms from the table.IMG_3150

I have a large amount of feeders all over the garden offering all sorts of tasty treats to encourage as many birds as possible . Mixed seed . Fat blocks . Peanuts and Niger seeds .

Why don’t you try and find time over the weekend to see how many different birds you can see . I was only out for five minutes and I saw all of these including the usual collared doves and woodpigeons practicing karate on each other in their fight for territory !!! 

He’s such a poser

Having a good wash

IMG_2998IMG_2999

Leave a Reply

